Inspection, Testing and Certification

Installation, Commissioning and Servicing

LEVEL 3 AWARD IN INITIAL AND PERIODIC INSPECTION AND TESTING OF ELECTRICAL INSTALLATIONS
7 day course at our Wakefield training centre.

Book Now!

Limited Availability
Wakefield
Aug 12, 2024
£ 1,104.00 
BOOK NOW
Wakefield
Oct 7, 2024
£ 1,104.00 
BOOK NOW

Course Description

The Inspection, Testing and Certification course helps you to develop the knowledge and practical skills required to carry out inspection and testing on electrical installations. Handy for if you’re wanting to progress in your career, go self-employed, or apply for a Competent Person Scheme. In just 5 days, you’ll be taken through the required theory and practical preparation at our training centre, before completing your final assessments on the sixth and seventh day

Book Your Place

Why Universal Skills?

30+ Years

With more than 30 years experience Universal Skills has sought to offer training geared towards the future needs of the energy sector.

2000+ Learners

We are proud to have supported over 2000 learners on their journey into the electrical and Smart Metering industry.

100% Committed

Providing courses for a wide range of different skill levels, offering training for both complete beginners and experienced installers.

BOOK YOUR PLACE

Secure your place today!

and start installing.

Our courses have a limited number of places. Choose your course date and book your Inspection, Testing and Certification.
Inspection, Testing & Certification - 12th August 2024
BOOK
Inspection, Testing & Certification - 7th October 2024
BOOK
Course Content
Entry Requirements
Course Structure
BOOK YOUR PLACE

Reviews

We are proud of our track record and how what we do affects the lives of everyone who trains with us.

Took the 18th edition course over 2 days and thankfully passed on afternoon of day 2. I would like to thank Steve Moore for all his help on better understanding the structure of the exam and I would fully recommend using the centre for anyone undertaking exams in the future.
-
Tom Smith
I was recommend to do the domestic installer course with Universal Skills by another electrician who completed the course some years ago. I have not been disappointed. From the outset USG have been honest about the expectations of the course and what we have by the end of it. Nothing beats experience and that’s what I now need to go out and get having passed all the exams and practical tests as part of this set of City & Guilds qualification.
-
David Kirkham
My experience at Universal Skills has been extremely positive. Throughout my gas and electric training the tutors have been thorough and very supportive, always taking time to answer questions and re explain things if students are unsure
-
Georgia
The EV course was very Informative and a great introduction to going out and fitting the EV chargers.. I would definitely recommend.
-
Jamie
BOOK YOUR PLACE

Secure your place today!

and start instally.

Our courses have a limited number of places. Choose your course date and book your Air Source Heat Pump Course.
Aug 12, 2024
Inspection, Testing & Certification - 12th August 2024
BOOK
Oct 7, 2024
Inspection, Testing & Certification - 7th October 2024
BOOK

How to find us

We are located on the Monckton Rd Industrial Estate, just off Denby Dale Road(A636). You can easily get to us via the M1 Motorway leaving at Junction 39 at heading towards Wakefield.

The nearest train station is Wakefield Westgate.

If you are arriving via Electric Vehicle, please notify a member of staff prior to your arrival and we will make sure a charge point is available for you.

BOOK YOUR PLACE